Bird and Belle's Adventures in Marriage

Apalachicola, Fla.

1 Comment

Some photos from our time in Apalachicola, Fla. I’m a little bothered by how low-res these photos look on the blog. If you click each image you can see the larger file and the resolution is better. I’ll dig into what is going on when we get home.

Seagulls flocked to a pile of fresh oyster shells.

One of two remaining cotton warehouses.

The "fixer upper" Bird and I dream of owning. I could easily run my B&B from here.

Handsome husband on the stoop of our "fixer upper."

Oyster shells outside of "Up the Creek" where Bird slurped oysters on the half-shell.

This cat has the best life ever.

Trinity Episcopal Church holds great significance with me. When I was 21 I was baptized in the Gulf by am amazing priest named Joe Knight.

Belle outside the church.

The house I stayed in when I was 21.

Morning sun.

Drift wood.

One thought on “Apalachicola, Fla.

  1. I have a feeling that a baptism story would make a fascinating blog post! Great black & white photo too, all that vertical-ness with a demure Belle.

Leave a Reply

